Potter’s Haven

Downtown Lee’s Summit is one of my favorite places to go with a group of girls or my imaginary boyfriend.  So I was excited when my friend Jennifer asked me to meet her at Potter’s Haven in downtown Lee’s Summit a few weeks ago to celebrate her birthday.

Potter’s Haven is this neat little place where you can paint your own pottery.  On the 2nd Thursday of the month they even have a Ladies night – and it’s BYOB wine!  You just need to call to give them a heads up that you’re coming in with a group for ladies night and they’ll even bring in chocolates.

I didn’t have my camera the first time I went, but made sure to bring it when I came back to pick up my finished pottery.

The outside of the building is really cute and there’s plenty of parking in front.

Inside is a studio with chairs and tables for painting.  On the shelves are all of the different pieces of pottery you can paint.  It took me a long time to choose just one.

I was excited to finally pick up my masterpiece.  Was it:

A. A replica of my imaginary boyfriend.

B. This adorable little ice cream bowl.

C. An ornate vase.

D. A and B only
E. B and C only
F. The sum of A + B is > C when C is an absolute negative
G. None of the above

And the correct answer is…

B!

Surprise surprise.

Here are the deets:

Potter’s Haven 5 Southwest 4th Street
Lee’s Summit, MO 64063 – (816) 525-9323

Add a Comment

