My Latest {P}interest


I’ve always been one of those people who tears pictures out of magazines and stuffs them in binders and folders.  I have pictures of all kinds of stuff –  clothes I love, wedding ideas, home decor.  The only problem is my binders and folders aren’t very organized so I end up digging around when I want to find something!

So you can imagine my excitement when I found Pinterest a few weeks ago.  It’s a website that allows you to virtually “pin” pictures from any website on to boards – think online bulletin boards.  You can also check out other people’s boards for inspiration, follow people  and repin pictures you like.

To get started, visit Pinterest and request an invite.

Once your account is all set up, install the Pin It bookmark on your web browser.  There are steps on their site for installing it on a variety of browsers including Firefox, Safari, Internet Explorer, etc.


Here’s how the bookmark looks on my laptop.  I’m using Internet Explorer and it was easy to set up.  It seriously took less than a minute!

You can now start pinning images to boards!


Let’s say you like this image and want to pin it to one of your boards.  Simply click the Pin It bookmark, then click on the image you want to pin.


A new window will pop up that allows you to add a short description and select which board you’d like to pin the image to.  Click Pin It and the image will automatically “pin” to your board on Pinterest.com.

Here are a couple boards I’ve put together:

My Favorite 4th of July Ideas


I only have two followers.  How sad!  I’m not very popular on Pinterest yet.

Wedding Ideas I Love


There are so many neat ways you could use Pinterst. For example, would be great for interior design… you could put together inspiration boards (Kitchens I Like, Furniture Ideas, etc.) and easily share your ideas with friends or an interior designer.  Also, all the images link back to their original source, so you don’t have to worry about bookmarking links you want to save or share.

 

Hope you love it as much as I do!

Add a Comment

