Kouzzina by Cat Cora


I can admit it.

I’m 27 and still watch Disney movies.

My favorite is Lady & the Tramp, with Cinderella coming in a close second.  Or maybe a tie.

Please don’t make me choose.

But by last Saturday, after a week-long conference at Disney World in Orlando, I was ready to go somewhere that didn’t have any Disney characters popping out of corners.

If you’ve ever stayed at Disney World, you probably know that Disney creatures are literally coming out of the woodwork.  The towels on my towel rack were fashioned into a Dumbo-like elephant, the wash clothes into mouse ears and Mickey Mouse kept springing up everywhere.  In the pattern on my shower curtain.  Carved into the woodwork on the mirror.

To help with the Mickey overload, I decided to go somewhere a little different on Saturday.  I remembered a girl on my flight to Orlando suggested I try Kouzzina, a Mediterranean restaurant by Food Network Chef Cat Cora.  It’s still in Disney World, but located on the Disney Boardwalk which is outside of any of the ticketed parks.


Kouzzina means kitchen in Greek and it’s definitely the focus of the restaurant – the whole kitchen is open for everyone to see. 

On the opposite end of the room from the kitchen is this neat wall of bottles of olive oil.  Pretty!


The restaurant decor is similar to the menu – traditional Greek with some modern twists.

I had the Fisherman’s Stew and it was delicious!  Scallops, fish, shrimp and grilled bread in a tomato-based soup.  The portion wasn’t huge but after a glass of wine and an appetizer, it was just right and sadly I didn’t have any room left for dessert.

Here’s more info:

Kouzzina by Cat Cora
2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL
(407) 939-3463

Add a Comment

