I ❤

About a week ago – right around Valentine’s Day – The Pioneer Woman posted this list of things she loves.  Since then, I’ve been thinking about what would be on my list, mentally adding items as I go about my day. I thought it would be fun to share, so here it is, and feel free to share yours in the comments section!

I love…

Horses.

Sleeping in.

Cherry Coke.

Fireflies.

 

Float trips.

Campfires.

Nutella.

Crepes.

The Bible.

New cities.

Glittery nail polish.

Cherry blossoms.

Palm trees.

Pretty Woman.

Biscuits n’ gravy.

Kansas basketball.

Steak.

Fresh flowers.

Trader Joe’s.

Forever 21.

My parents.

My sister.

Family.

Friends.

Church.

Oklahoma.

The Flint Hills.

Nashville.

Homemade pie.

Sweet tea vodka.

Pistol Annies.

Road trips.

Christmas lights.

Holidays.

Animals.

Jennifer Weiner books.

Coffee.

Cookouts.

Sweats.

13 thoughts on “I ❤

  1. Grandma

    Well, have to check back a minute and see where that leaves the “OLD FOLKS”! We’re 22 down from the top and 16 up from the bottom but, at least we made the list! Hooray! You are soooooo funny! My list is too long to publish and besides everyone would go…ho-hum! Remember we’re from the old days back in the 1900’s!

    Reply
  2. Visit Clarksville

    Watching the game today I wondered who the Midwestern Belle would be rooting for, Mizzou or Kansas? Then I remembered you’re @aGirlFromKansas, and this post made it official. U ❤ KU… Big game today, good luck beating I ❤ Mizzou 🙂

    Reply
    1. Visit Clarksville

      Wow, from 19 down, KU is victorious! What a comeback. It looks like Kansas got the best of Missouri this year. K-State beating us twice, and 1-1 Vs KU. Next year Mizzou is in the SEC. I’ll miss the Kansas rivalry.

      Reply

Add a Comment

