Texas Country


[Photo by Kelly Christine Musgraves]

I blame my parents for my love of country music – MTV was a forbidden channel at our house, so it was either CMT or Pop Up Video marathons on VH1.

So country music it was!

In all seriousness, I really do love all kinds of music but usually gravitate back to country. I’m always excited to stumble across new artists, too – like Texan Kacey Musgraves, who isn’t really “new,” just new to me. Hopefully you’ll hear her country/pop/folk songs on the radio soon – if you do, please think back and remember this post, as proof that for once I was really on the cutting edge of all that is up and coming.

2 thoughts on “Texas Country

Add a Comment

