Philadelphia: The Lost Photos

Surprise! I went on a trip and completely forgot to mention it. I know you are devastated. There, there. I will tell you all about it.

See, I’d forgotten all about this quick trip to Philadelphia until I spent some time trying to put my downloaded photos into some kind of organized fashion the other night. I don’t know about you, but any time I try to “clean” or “organize,” I always end up perusing old photos like I have all the time in the world. Scrutinizing my circa 2009 highlights. Wondering where that one-shoulder top from The Limited ever went. Trying to figure out who I cropped out of old profile pictures based on floating arms/shoulders alone.

Anyways…Philadelphia!

One thing I did not get to do in the City of Brotherly Love is eat a Philly cheesesteak. I had all these grand plans of getting one as soon as I got to my hotel and dropped off my bags, but I was tired. Weary. The last thing I wanted to do was risk life and limb in another scary cab just for a sandwich.

So I ate a ho-hum meal in the hotel restaurant instead.


Then I checked out the view from my hotel room window. Pretty! It’s not every day you see the ocean, especially when you live in Kansas.

(After consulting a map, I realize this is actually the Delaware River, not the “ocean.” Oops. I will be re-enrolling in 6th grade shortly.)

Ahh, the pool. I’d been so busy planning and plotting my Philly Cheesesteak adventure that I hadn’t thought to pack a swimsuit. So I just stood around and took pictures instead.

This is what my hotel rooms look like before I convert one bed into a suitcase stand on Day One, and clothes/hair straighteners/shoes/cans of hairspray are all strewn about by Day Two.

Anxious to escape the mountain of clothing and hair tools in my hotel room, I did venture out to a Phillies game, which was probably the highlight of my trip (along with some delicious pasta from a restaurant called Spasso.)

So, if you’re ever in Philadelphia, will you please eat a Philly cheesesteak for me? And see the Liberty Bell. Thank you.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Philadelphia: The Lost Photos

  1. Paul Corsa

    You sound like a great candidate for Adobe Lightroom. It is software designed for organizing; editing and storring your images. It is available for windows or Mac FYI.

    Reply
  2. Grandma

    Oh my! Right when I didn’t think there’d be any new posting until next week, SURPRISE! What gorgeous pictures, you are soooooo good! FUN! FUN! FUN!

    Reply
  3. Erin

    Im from new jersey but right across the bridge from philadelphia–in that picture you took with the delaware river, my house is right to the left. I’ve been to Spasso many times–so delish and near south street which can be exciting at times, but old city is my favorite part of Philly!

    Reply

Add a Comment

