Maybe 4:45 AM Isn’t So Bad

A few weeks ago, I needed to help with morning chores at the horse rescue I volunteer at. I love working with the horses, but since I also work full-time, this meant I had to get up at 4:45 a.m. so I could do chores before work.

Now, for some of you this might not be problem. Sadly, I’m severely allergic to early mornings and getting up early.

Soo…you can image my dismay when my alarm went off at 4:45.

The middle of the night.

Noooo.

But seeing as hungry animals (like babies, so I hear) don’t really care if you’re tired, I dragged myself out of bed, cranky and sleepy-eyed.

And when I got to the barn, this is the scene that greeted me:

A Percheron gelding at Changing Leads Equine Rescue

And suddenly getting up at 4:45 didn’t seem so bad after all.

2 thoughts on “Maybe 4:45 AM Isn’t So Bad

Add a Comment

