Misty Morning in NYC

Buildings-New-York-City

There’s just something about waking up in New York City. The whole city feels alive. Each morning I’d get ready for work, ride the elevator allll the way down to the hotel lobby and head to Starbucks – where the line was much longer than it ever is here in Kansas City.

Birds-Eye-View-Central-Park

One misty, fogging morning, I had a few minutes to take some pictures before work. It was so cool to see a bird’s eye view of the city, because there are so many places I’ve never been. I’ve never been to Central Park. Or Madison Avenue. Or Rockefeller Center. But I’ve been able to see all of them from high above the city.

Central-Park-New-York-City

Speaking of Central Park… here it is!

Empire-State-Building

And the Empire State Building.

New-York-City-Birds-Eye-View

Here’s…more buildings.

Skyscrapers-New-York-City

And a few more!

NYC-Empire-State-Building

I’m not a morning person, but I played one for 4 days in New York. Now I’m back to waking up in my cozy bed, under a mountain of covers and pillows. No more early morning Starbucks runs. No more skyscrapers. But it’s nice to be home. I can sleep in again!

4 thoughts on “Misty Morning in NYC

Add a Comment

