From 30,000 Feet

Hey everyone! How’ve ya been?

Rock_Mountains_Colorado

I’m writing this post from California, where I’ve spent the past few days driving up and down CA 99, surrounded by palm trees and cows as I cover some serious ground for a work trip.

Rocky_Mountains

I also covered some major ground on Tuesday, when I hopped on a plane from Kansas City to Denver, then from Denver to Oakland. I usually sit in an aisle seat, but seeing as the last time I did that, someone accidentally dropped a hardcover book out of the overhead bin and onto my delicate (and well-hairsprayed) head, I decided I was probably safer tucked in by a window.

Southwest_Flight_Window_Rocky_Mountains

I’m also happy to report that the move let me take these pictures of the Rocky Mountains from 30,000 feet. I loved looking down and seeing little towns, rivers and snow-capped mountains from high above.

Rocky_Mountains_Aerial_Shot

Clouds_Outside_Airplane_Window

I’m headed to downtown San Francisco next and am so excited. Although I’ve briefly been there a few times for work, the last time I was in San Francisco for a couple of days in a row was when I was little. I went on vacation with my aunt, uncle and cousins, and my cousins and I spent most of the vacation trying to feed the 1,000,000+ pigeons that live in San Fran. We also spent some serious time with an Etch A Sketch in our rented mini van, so I’m looking forward to going back to San Francisco as somewhat of a grown-up.

More to come.

 

4 thoughts on “From 30,000 Feet

  1. sgaylward

    Wow, these turned out so lovely. I’m glad you invested in that new camera! Call me when you get home, I want to hear about your trip and grab dinner before I head off to the big city for good!

    Reply

Add a Comment

