The Devil Went Down to Georgia

Alright, so it was just me that went down to Georgia…not the devil! This was my third trip to Savannah and the surrounding area. I cannot say enough good things about this part of the country: friendly people, amazing food, and lots of southern hospitality.

Umm may I also mention it was 70 degrees?! This ice cube from Kansas loved having the windows rolled down in December.

Here are a few of my favorite Savannah pics, courtesy of my phone…

Image

Image

Image

On my first day in Savannah, I had lunch at a restaurant called The River House. I’d been there with my parents and sister a long time ago and it was just as delicious as it was back then. If you’re ever in Savannah, I highly recommend it!

Image

Image

See, you can check out the menu now so you’ll know what you want if you make it there!

Image

You will definitely want to order this: chocolate hazelnut bread pudding, with a flower-shaped scoop of ice cream on top.

Although I flew in and out of Savannah, I spent most of my time in Vidalia, about an hour and a half from Savannah. I didn’t take very many pictures in Vidalia, but I did snap this picture of a beautiful Georgia sunrise…

Image

That is all for now, but I’ll be back soon. In the meantime, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Add a Comment

