Banana Pancakes

IMG_8564

I’d been craving pancakes, so I made this stack of banana pancakes over the weekend!

Pancakes IMG_8574

It was one of those rare moments when the ingredients for the recipe I found just happened to match what was in my cabinets. Success!

BananaPancakes

As you can see, the recipe made a lot of pancakes so I’m reheating the rest for breakfast today. (There is actually a sixth, not-pictured pancake that included all of the remaining batter because I got tired of making them. It took up the size of the entire skillet! Anyways, it is freakishly large so I banished it from my pictures.)

Like most of the recipes I’ve been trying lately, I found this one on Pinterest. Here are a few of my favorites that I’ve found there:

Skillet Chicken Divan

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes (Apparently I’m on a pancake kick…)

Spicy Buffalo Cauliflower (I’m a sucker for buffalo chicken and this is a great, healthy alternative! I’ve made them several times, both with and without the breading. I make the sauce a little differently, though, by mixing ranch or blue cheese salad dressing with Louisiana Hot Sauce to taste.)

On a completely unrelated note, and of much more substance than pancakes, consider watching this video! I volunteer at a horse rescue and love seeing stories about animals changing people’s lives, and vice versa. It can happen and I definitely had tears in my eyes while watching this.

5 thoughts on “Banana Pancakes

Add a Comment

